Day 1 of the Gratitude Challenge

So I was challenged to write for 5 days, 3 positive things/things that I am grateful for.

I am thankful for:

1. Friends voraciously (haha yes voraciously!) eating the banana bread I made– Nothing more encouraging than to see your hard work be appreciated 😀

2. Nando’s letting us in to have free dessert (because we had a connection)! How awesome is that? This is probably a 2-in-1! Oh and the chocolate cake is an absolute winner.

3. The message that was said in the service today. It was a bull’s eye. God really is involved in our lives, He knows our deepest desires and our innermost thoughts. He knows us inside-out and He does care even though we don’t feel like it. I have been feeling out of it and honestly I did not want to go to church. I am so glad I did.

Leave a Reply

