Another Late Post: Day 5 of the Gratitude Challenge

This day marks the last day of the gratitude challenge. Wow, I’ve actually started looking forward to writing a list of things I am thankful for.

Today, I am thankful for the following:

1. My mom waking me up to bid me goodbye before my trip. That gave me warm and fuzzy feelings all over! I got a hug, a kiss, and a sweet goodbye/take care message from her. I can’t remember the last time that happened…maybe Uni days?

2. My dad letting me hug him before I went out of the house. He denies that he enjoys displays of affections like that, but I think that deep down, he’s an old sentimental fool like me. Plus, I’m his only daughter! It was a very calm conversation too: he just reminded me to be alert and take good care of myself. Oh and a cheap necklace would do as a souvenir.

3. Making it in time for my boarding time, a smooth flight and arriving at KC’s place safe and sound.

So I had the audacity to book an appointment for a facial 4 hours before my flight. And because I rarely show up on time, I got delayed by 30 minutes at the spa. I am thankful for the smooth commute to the airport. The public transit to YVR Airport is amazing. And while I almost had a heart attack after going through a lon line of security check and ran for about 500m in fear that I’ll be left behind by the place, I am thankful for having boarded the plane still. I was also beside an empty seat because apparently the person who was supposed to sit there did not show up. I arrived at YYZ and at KC’s place safe and sound.

Off to sleep now.

Leave a Reply

