pt 2: the grandeur of Lake Louise

pt 1

Make a wish. For some reason, these snowflakes look like shooting stars to me.

Make a wish. For some reason, these snowflakes look like shooting stars to me.

We woke up early the next day mainly to avoid the snow that was predicted to hit Calgary. Being a new driver and all, that was enough motivation to push aside my non-morning person self.

While going up to Banff though, snow started to fall. Yana had to calm me down as I was starting to get jumpy behind the steering wheel. Thankfully, we didn’t encounter any accidents on the way.

I didn’t take any pictures while in Banff as I was just too lazy knowing that Yana was taking photos (https://yanamari.wordpress.com/2015/04/16/sugaryesplease-banff-and-lake-louise/), I was easily distracted by the shops, and it was quite cold for me (too many excuses).

Lake Louise however was a different story…

Frozen Lake Louise still attracts myriads of people.

Frozen Lake Louise still attracts myriads of people.

IMG_6678

I wish I could go back and hike that beauty.

IMG_6668

Last glance at the lake.

Leave a Reply

